Here you go guys the D-C truck video

smokin_stroker00

Reaction score
Gay as he may be here they are. Sorry about the shotty camera work I am not a pro. cookoo

Attachments

• jethro section 1.wmv
    636.8 KB · Views: 302
  • jethro section 2.wmv
    1.7 MB · Views: 271
  • jethro section 3.wmv
    899.3 KB · Views: 238
  • jethro section 4.wmv
    1.4 MB · Views: 306

Freight_Train

Traitor to the brotherhood
Reaction score
hmmmm,wonder how hard it would actually be to hook the semi brake thingy to actually set the parking brakes.Shouldn't be too hard.Just have something pull the parking brake cable.Dump the big ol honkin pedal in the cab.Maybe actually hook up a semi parking brake so that it won't release until the air system is up to a spacific pressure so unless you have air pressure the truck can't be moved.Kinda an anti-theft device and a cool "Toy".You would have to hook up a safety release incase of pump failure.And sure would suck to blow an air line at highway speed......

Last edited:

highest_vision

Reqistered User
Reaction score
If you loose air supply to the parking brake it equals about a 60# brake application. It shouldn't lock the wheels up on a semi, but you may have adjustment issues with a smaller vehicle :eek:
Best bet for a parking brake would be a medium duty hand applied style that mounts behind the tranny. As far as the main brakes go, a treadle valve should be straight forward to install, and you may even be able to use the stock brake booster, plumbed on the other side of the diphragm :thumbsup:
James

sle2115

NRA LIFE MEMBER
Reaction score
I am with you guys. If the brake actually did something it would be cool, but to just blow air for sound effects doesn't do much for me. Maybe tuck that air outlet up under the passenge side seat!!! Now that would be cool. Air horns sound great and the truck is awesome, great job and the rain caps on those stacks ;Sweet I like it!!! Maybe I am just to old to appreciate the toys.

Diezel_Cowboy