New IP, GP, and injectors… she’s running but smoking like crazy got a lope too

Jcsheriff

Reaction score
xc_hide_links_from_guests_guests_error_hide_media
LOL I’ve been lurking around here a little while I’ve got so many great ideas and input from you guys to keep my 93 IDI non-turbo running well. She’s all stock except for the E pump I’ve been running for about three years. Long story short several months back While returning home from work she started to hesitate and finally the IP gave out, I had all the warning signs it was going I was just taking it for as long as I could because They aren’t cheap. So I went to Pensacola diesel got me a new IP pump eight new injectors and some cheap oh glow plugs. After I did all the work getting everything back in turn the key crank crank crank killed batteries. I know because I bought cheapo glow plugs that was probably my culprit at the time so I bypassed the relay and put it on a toggle switch. Hit that button for about 35 seconds to make sure everything is good and warm, truck fired right up.