Cummins Ramcharger conversion

Ceejmo

Smoke a Ricer today
Reaction score
All right, Ive been beating around the bush on this for a few months now, That's enough screwing around thinking about this project. It's time to crap or get off the pot. Yesterday 11/10/2007 I made the decision to pull the Ram out of service and get started on this conversion. I'm going to put the Cummins, Getrag360 and the 3/4 ton suspension out of my 1990 Ram D250 into my 1990 Ramcharger.
I have started a photo gallery at http://picasaweb.google.com/Ceejmo to cover this step by step.
I have also started an online document at http://docs.google.com/Doc?id=dcs8m5rs_05872qk This is a write up of the process.

Ezra

Reaction score
That will be one tuff machine .Cant wait to see it.;Sweet

argve

Resident Fruitcake
Reaction score
Oh man I love the RC's - I used to have one that I built up (suspension and powerwise) a few years back and actually regret selling it. Even though it was the vehicle that got me banned from changing suspension height (Sherri banned me - I do other things to vehicles but I'm not allowed to touch the ride height ever again)....

Can't wait to see the end product...

Ceejmo

Smoke a Ricer today
Reaction score
Steering arms modified
3/4 ton springs installed
brake pedal and clutch pedals installed
brake booster and master cylinder from 3/4 ton installed
gauge cluster from diesel installed

Engine swap will happen next weekend.

Ceejmo

Smoke a Ricer today
Reaction score
11/23/2007
*I removed the D250 tub just because I wanted to. I just removed four bolts and the emergency brake cable and picked it off. It was really easy to access the transmission mount this way.