ATS 093 + Boost Gauge

ninjai

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Turbo newbie here, where would I connect a boost gauge to my 1990 7.3 w/ an ATS 093 turbo? I read in another thread about an 088 that you connect it to the pressure chamber or something. Is that correct? If so, I have the chart of part numbers and stuff for my turbo in a PDF and it says it's #3 on the diagram. Is that where I would connect the gauge somehow? Is it like a plug or something?

Thanks.

PDF:
http://www.atsdiesel.com/additionalinfo/2023056/7.3L Ford Wastegated Turbo System Layout v1.0.pdf

jam0o0

Full Access Member
Reaction score
on part #3 remove part #44 and screw the sensor in there. be sure to use thread sealant. not teflon tape.

subway

be nice to the admin :D
Reaction score
on part #3 remove part #44 and screw the sensor in there. be sure to use thread sealant. not teflon tape.

nailed it, right on the intake snail there is a little 1/8 pipe plug.

ninjai

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Good to know :). Now once I get my new a-pillar and boost gauge I can start toying with my turbo some more... :backoff

ninjai

Full Access Member
Reaction score
So I took a pic of my turbo. I'm not positive which wire is for monitoring the EGT, but I think I saw one *way* down the exhaust... like a foot or 2 past the downpipe, and then there's the one that is clearly attached just before the turbo.. but not sure what that port is for. Any ideas? I'll trace it closer next chance I get when I'm free.

Attachments

• IMG_20110731_154121.jpg
    IMG_20110731_154121.jpg
    852.2 KB · Views: 34

subway

be nice to the admin :D
Reaction score