New insight in IDI burning WMO - need high compression or turbo

Bart F-350

Full Access Member
Reaction score
well, when I settled and filtered I blended with gasoline to get most pollutants out of suspension, then leave them to drop at the bottom, and take the fuel from the top.
I have no experience with a centrifuge, and I'm curious what things you think you can't get out of the WMO when centrifuging?

about mineral and synthetic, where mineral leaves almost no residue in the pot, synthetic will give you quite some plastic like residue in the pot, almost 4 or 5 times as much as mineral does.

ttman4

Last Nite's Dream..
Reaction score
Hi in the Cascades, Nearly- Redmond,Oregon
well, when I settled and filtered I blended with gasoline to get most pollutants out of suspension, then leave them to drop at the bottom, and take the fuel from the top.
I have no experience with a centrifuge, and I'm curious what things you think you can't get out of the WMO when centrifuging?

about mineral and synthetic, where mineral leaves almost no residue in the pot, synthetic will give you quite some plastic like residue in the pot, almost 4 or 5 times as much as mineral does.
When I had my centrifuge running and using it I always liked to have barrels of WMO setting & settling for 1-2-3 months if possible, especially in hot weather. Then I pumped approximately the top 3/4 barrel out and ran it thru the centrifuge. NEVER get all the total black out even if I ran it thru 2-3 times, but every time I ran it thru there was a little more stuff got out.

As far as things that I worry about not getting out..... I'm not sure. I've always watched for things like antifreeze, but usually it can be seen, even the different colored antifreeze. Yet I kinda wonder about things that might be in solution in antifreeze or other things, things we can't see that may have broken down out of stuff like antifreeze or something.