Got a 6.0 today.

Dirtleg

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Well today in response to my wife pleading with me to get a new truck ( reverse psychology, profess undying love for older uglier truck) I went ahead and closed the deal. It an 06 crew cab King Ranch. Got it for a little over half of it's original sticker w/ 70k miles on it. Brand new tires and really clean. A few minor imperfections but overall a well cared for truck.

I wasn't able to get pictures today as I was too busy with Halloween stuff but I will post them soon.

So, what if anything should I do to this truck either as a precaution/maintenance issue or improvement?

I'm an IDI guy so although I am already a diesel owner I am new to the electronic ones. Thanks for your help.

92F350CC

Ford Man
Reaction score
I would say some important things to knock off would be a coolant filter, to protect your EGR and HG's, and an aftermarket lift pump, for the sake of your injectors. Be VERY **** retentive about general maintenance.

Dirtleg

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Oh yeah I forgot about the swonking.

I still have the IDI. It will now be more thoroughly repaired/restored due to the fact that it won't have to be ready to go everyday. I'll be able to do the intercooler and moose pump install without the stress to get it done immediately. Don't forget I am building a new 6.9 for it. Winter project.

92F350CC thanks for the ideas. Those are certainly very reasonable and good suggestions. Am I ever glad you didn't say something like "you need an edge juice with attitude and a 9 inch exhaust"

When you say an aftermarket pump is there one you are thinking about specifically or is something like a Holley red sufficient here as well?

I have to say it really drives nice. I am looking forward to putting a trailer behind it and seeing how well it pulls.

argve

Resident Fruitcake
Reaction score
Ok Ok Ok I'll say it....

You need to get a Juice Attitude and a larger exhaust. LOL;p