block heater placebo.

notenuftime

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Alright here is how this goes, I am out tooling around with the truck a couple night ago when I noticed that my block heater plug was hanging down under the truck a little to far than I wanted so I clipped the zip ties that where holding it to the frame and went to move it when I discovered that the plug was never connected to anything. It was just hang there in between the radiator and the grill, at this point I am laughing mostly at my self because I have been plugging my truck in for two years and was sure it started much better when plugged in, I guess it was my belief that kept her warm. So now that where over the stupidity the wire I pulled from the truck has the plug one end and a orange three prong female connecter on the other where should this plug in?, and thanks fo hangin in there.

typ4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Behind and above the starter.
Im not laughing at you, well maybe a little.

subway

be nice to the admin :D
Reaction score
I hope you weren't bragging about your electric bill not going up when you plugged it in before LOL not that I noticed much difference when I do anyway.

Don't feel to bad, I thought mine didn't make much difference for years until I finally checked it and realized my block heater didn't work.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

notenuftime

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I hope you weren't bragging about your electric bill not going up when you plugged it in before LOL not that I noticed much difference when I do anyway.

Don't feel to bad, I thought mine didn't make much difference for years until I finally checked it and realized my block heater didn't work.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
What's the best way to check if its working i should before i go fooling my self again.

franklin2

Full Access Member
Reaction score
What's the best way to check if its working i should before i go fooling my self again.