86 Turbo IDI Build

D_Fresh361

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
86 IDI Project/Build

Hello my fellow Oilburners,

I'll be starting the build on my 86 soon and need to go ahead and get my RedHead Steering Gear Box ordered. I'd like to ask of any recommendations of reputable dealers known in the forums. I'd definitely like to give my business to someone who's known and deserves it. I'm new to the IDI world as I've just recently purchased my first diesel pickup. (86 F-250 XLT Lariat) SRW/Single Cab, 3/4 Ton. I will have pics uploaded of the truck and motor as - is within the next day or so.

Tranny needs to be rebuilt. Trucks runs and drives but you can tell it won't be long until she goes. I'm in the South Texas area.(Between Houston and San Antonio) lol "like that's not far" cookoo kinda close to Corpus Christi as well. Anyone know of any good tranny guys for my truck in these surrounding areas? Prefer to have a shift kit installed with rebuild. This truck will not be a daily driver so it can have plenty of down time throughout the build, which I'm sure it will :)

Thank you to all who can give any helpful tips and recommendations. New to the forum and glad to be here. ;Sweet

Also, I have a clip about one minute long of the engine running at idle but I'm not sure how to post a video on the forums. Searchin 

Attachments

• 20150627_162014.jpg
    20150627_162014.jpg
    1,003.8 KB · Views: 49
  • 20150627_162030.jpg
    20150627_162030.jpg
    993.6 KB · Views: 48
  • 20150627_162056.jpg
    20150627_162056.jpg
    949.9 KB · Views: 41
  • 20150627_162039.jpg
    20150627_162039.jpg
    743.6 KB · Views: 44
Last edited:

D_Fresh361

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
;Really;Really
Welcome to the Forum. I don't need this kinda work done right now. but if I did, I would be looking into this place.

http://killeen.craigslist.org/ptd/5091815679.html