94 F250 7.3 Sitting for 15 years

TattooTodd

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Just got it home!!!!! 1994 F250 with the IDI turbo, I'm very new to this and the father in law gave it to me..

Was parked due to a cracked fuel line, well he tore the front end off, fender grill headlights etc.... and was going to replace the line and the motor mounts, everything looks sealed up and all parts are sitting there, Looks like only the washer fluid can is toast..

WHERE DO I START? i was going to put it all together and start over.. drain fuel, I got a set of batts, figured id least try with the broke line to confirm it is broke, He has a brand new one in the cab.

Im new here but been lurking for a month as i been waiting to go pick it up 3 hrs away.. Ill post pics soon as i get some..THANX in advance!!

Todd

no mufflers

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
what fuel line, and why was the front clip removed? can you post some pictures? also fill in your signature with your truck info.

OLDBULL8

Good Morning Ya'll.
Supporting Member
Reaction score
With the front clip all removed, now is the easier time to get at the engine.

Get a return line kit. Dipaco kit or one from typ4 or Conestogadiesel

Pull all the glow plugs. Inspect there condition, they should ohm out at 2-3 ohms. If there not Motorcraft/Beru, replace them.

Pull all the injectors, look for a lot of carbon on the nozzles. the return line kit has new copper washers.

Drain oil and replace with new, Synthetic or Dino. Summer use 15W40.

If the radiator is still on, drain the block and Rad, refill with FleetGard, takes 4 gallon concentrate and 4 gallons of distilled water.

After all that is done. You can try and start it. Run for a few seconds even with Rad off it, look for fuel leaks.

Thewespaul

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score