Finding more gears

rustygold

Full Access Member
Reaction score
I work as a fleet tech in little rock on busses. I work on 2 5.9l cummins 12v, 7.3 powerstroke, 2 f450 v10, 2 f350 5.4l v8 and also 2 cng 5.9l cummins 12v(it's funny to see the parts guy face when o say " give me spark plugs for a 12v cummins")

In my fleet the 7.3 powerstroke is on a 3900 or 3400 international with an allison behind it.

The bellhouseing pattern doen't look like the BBF it's close to a sae #2 but the adapter plate looks the same.

So an idea come to me if I get that adapter plate and put it behind my idi in my f350. Then maybe I can get the a 9 speed eaton fuller to fit with od. I just can find how big it is from the input shaft.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

rustygold

Full Access Member
Reaction score
Yeah one more gear is not going to hurt just have to see what I would have to do to make it fit

LCAM-01XA

Full Access Member
Reaction score
There is a 10spd that is lighter and works better...I think a Eaton 1066