Register to remove these ads

Thread: DANA 60 INNER AXLE SEAL

Thanks

Default DANA 60 INNER AXLE SEAL

I am in the process of changing ball joints on my 1993 with a dana 60 straight axle and have a inner ale seal that I need to change. I have never worked on a differential before what do I need to know about pulling it apart. Or whats the easiest way of changing the seals.

I have the axle shafts out and the cover off right now.

Thanks in advance for the help this web sight is awesome!!!!

JOHN
    1993 F350 XL crew cab long box, 4x4, zf5, SRW, 4.10 LS, 7.3 N/A. Hydroboost conversion with a super duty master cylinder and stainless steel brake lines from inlinetube.com. Battery cables from custombatterycables.com, Hypermax cowl air induction system with a K&N air filter in a rusty chrome air cleaner assembly with no soup bowl, 315-75r16 tires, Dynomax exhaust, manual glow plug button. Auto Meter Z-Series pyrometer and water temp, fuel turned up 1 flat.

CUSTOM BILLET ALUMINUM: injector return caps, coolant filter assembly, shift knob (dam that's cold in winter)

98% of the teenage population does, will try or has tried smoking pot. If you're one of the 2% who hasn't, copy & paste this into your signature.

Yes that is probably the first and only billet aluminum injector return line cap.

BE DOOO BE DOOO BE DOOO Goofyexponent's Avatar
    Thanks

Undo the bearing cap bolts and pry the carrier and ring gear out...drop the tie rod to make some extra room.
    1994 F350 CCLB 2wd. Factory 351W, E4OD and 3.55's. Slowly coming together....

2001 Buick Regal GS -3800 Series II supercharged, Fenderwell intake, stainless headers, catless downpipe, full catback. Coming soon, reflashed ECM (overkill), 1.9 ratio rockers and a 3.4" pulley. Sub 13 second family sedan? Yes....yes it is.

Thanks